Our Mission: Provide high-quality education courses to Real Estate students as well as licensed agents.
Click here for more details on the 60 hour course
The Alabama Real Estate Commission requirements for getting broker’s license are listed below in the order they are to be completed:
- The first step is to determine if you are qualified. The law requires that you have had an active salesperson license for a minimum of 24 of the previous 36 months. It is beneficial to complete a Request for Determination of Broker Eligibility and let the real estate Commission notify you of your current status.
- The next step is to complete a 60-hour Broker Pre License Course
- Successfully pass a proctored exam that is given by the school. We do not charge for this exam; however since our proctored exams are usually administered by a public library in your home town, the library may charge a small fee to cover some of their expenses, at most $35. Most libraries will only charge a fee for the use of copier and fax. The proctored exam is hand written and consist of 100 questions that you must correctly answer 80%.
- Upon passing the proctored exam, we issue credit for you with the Alabama Real Estate Commission; and with Amplified Measuring Professionals (AMP/PSI-the State selected testing company).
- Once the credits have been issued and received by the Commission and AMP/PSI, we email the student instructions for setting up the state exam.
- The state exam must be taken and passed within six months from the date we issue the credits.
- Upon successfully completing the state exam with a passing score of 70 or better, the student may apply for a broker’s license through the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The student is directed through this process.